CONTACT US

January 5, 2023

Our offices and facilities are open for business. Contact us with any questions or concerns you may have.


CHIEF AND COUNCIL CONTACT INFORMATION

Chief:

Council 1:

Council 2: 

Council 3:

Council 4:

 

General inquiries to Chief and Council can be sent to these numbers or addresses:

Phone: 250-455-2200
Fax: 1-844-655-2200
Address: 2693 Siwash Road, Kanaka Bar, BC V0K 1Z0 | Mailing Address: PO Box 610 Lytton, BC V0K 1Z0
Get Map Directions

 

 

COVID-19
If you have any questions or concerns regarding COVID-19, and you would like to speak to a nurse please call FNHA Doctor of the day:

Phone (toll-free, 7 days a week, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm):
1-855-344-3800

Fax: 1-855-943-3354‚Äč


DEPARTMENT CONTACT INFORMATION

Contact OKIB departments at these numbers:

Kanaka Bar Health Centre

Reception@kanakabarband.ca

 

Administration

Admin. Assistanct: adminexec@kanakabarband.ca

CEO: ceo@kanakabarband.ca

SFO: sfo@kanakabarband.ca

 

Finance

Finance: payable@kanakabarband.ca

Finance: financeofficer@kanakabarband.ca

Payroll Clerk: payroll@kanakabarband.ca

 

Emergency Operations Centre

Emergency Planning Coordinator: eoc@kanakabarband.ca

 

Health & Wellness
Health Director: Vacant position

email: healthdirector@kanakabarband.ca


Human Resources


Lands Department

Lands Officer: Lands@kanakabarband.ca

 

Language & Culture Program

Cultural Worker: Culturalworker@kanakabarband.ca

 

Library

Librarian: Librarian@kanakabarband.ca

 

Mental Health & Wellness 

You can talk to a mental health professional one on one. Click here or  
Call 1-866-585-0445 or text WELLNESS to:

  • 686868 for youth
  • 741741 for adults


Public Works and Housing

Housing and Inrastructure: Housing@kanakabarband.ca

Operations & Maintenance Officer: KBES-admin@kanakabarband.ca

 

Social Development/Education

Education: ESScoordinator@kanakabarband.ca

 

Garden 

Garden Lead: seedwarrioress@yahoo.ca